Staging is essentially a
preview of your site that only an Apteve user from Venn or your company can
access with secure login details.
Live is the physical version
of your website that anyone can access.
The staging site is a useful
feature of Apteve as it allows you to see what your site would look like after
you make an amendment, before publishing to live.
We strongly advise that if
you make any changes to your site, be it altering some text or adding a new
module, you should always publish to staging and check on the staging site first
before publishing to live.
Doing this will allow you to
check that everything looks as it should or if you need to make any further
changes before publishing to live.